Here you can split contacts which were merged into the currently edited contact. After switching to this tab, all these merged contacts are listed. However, you may need to display only contacts matching certain search criteria (e.g. first name, last name, e-mail etc.). To do so, choose either the simplified or advanced filter, enter the required values and click Search.
The list allows you to View contact details () of the merged contacts and it can be sorted by contact last name, first name, e-mail, status, country, the time of merging and site name. After clicking the icon in the header of the Actions column, a context menu is displayed, offering options for export of listed data to various types of files.
The following Split settings are available when splitting merged contacts:
•Copy activities created after merge to split contacts - indicates if activities of the current contact created after merge should be copied to the split contacts.
•Fill in empty fields in split contacts - indicates if empty fields of the contacts that were merged into the current one should be filled in with its values.
•Remove accounts from current contact which are also in relation with split contacts - indicates if accounts associated with the split contacts should be removed from the current contact.
•Remove current contact from contact groups which are also in relation with split contacts - indicates if the current contact should be removed from contact groups which contain the split contacts.
To split the merged contacts from the current one, select the contacts from the list and click the Split button.